Summer Series 2018

This year's Summer Series is under development and the links to the services are not yet available

“Follow me! The adventure began with these two simple yet life-changing, world-changing words. Ordinary people in the midst of their everyday lives were captivated by the person of Jesus and set out on a journey that would change both them and the course of human history.”

         Andrew Roberts:  'Holy Habits' Malcolm Down Publishing.

These are the opening words of Andrew Robert's book 'Holy Habits' which forms the basis of Ealing Trinity's Summer Series for 2018. In his book, Andrew invites us to reflect on and live out the adventure of discipleship from Jesus’s first invitation to each of us, individually and by name to join him, through the ups and downs of life, the joys and the suffering.  As the adventure unfolds, he also talks of the disciplines and habits that will sustain us on the way: just as walkers need to think carefully about what they pack, the correct food, clothes and equipment that will make their journey easier, so we as Christians need to think carefully about the ways we are sustained and grow as we take up Christ’s invitation to follow.


You can download each week's service by clicking on the following links.

Week 1 22nd July 'Disturb Us!'
The drama and expectation of God's call

Week 2 29th July  'Come and See!'
Called to be disciples where we are

Week 3 5th August  'Being Transformed to Transform'
A meditative service exploring God's space

Week 4 12th August  'Transformed through Struggle and Suffering'
A service with prayer for healing and transformation

Week 5 19th August ' Transformed through Sacrifice'
Letting go and clearing out to enable God's kingdom to grow in us and the world

Week 6 26th August 'Signs and Wonder'
A Circuit Holy Communion at 11.00am at Pitshanger


The Summer Service Series has become a regular feature of our Circuit's worship during July and August. If you would like details of previous series you can download them by following these links:

2017 'God has a Dream', click here

2016 'Singing the Blues', click here

2015 'Storms and Picnics', click here